Monday, June 25, 2012

Congratulations to Our New Officers and Board Members

At our annual Congregational Meeting on Wednesday, June 20, several new officers and members of our Board of Directors were elected. 

 Succeeding Alan Spector as President of Adas Emuno will be Lance Strate, after having served a term as Vice-President. Board member Michael Raskin will in turn take on the responsibilities of our congregation's Vice-President. And past president Virginia Gitter will be taking over as Recording Secretary, as Robyn Labombarda steps down from the Board. 

 Mark Rosenberg will continue to serve as Financial Secretary, and Michael Fishbein as Treasurer, while Alan Spector will now hold the office of Immediate Past President. All of the officers serve two-year terms. 

As for the Board of Trustees, Fred Friedman and Lauren Rowland were elected to three-year terms, while Rebecca Kind-Slater was appointed to fill out a 1-year unexpired term. 

 The new officers and trustees officially begin their terms on July 1st. 

 On behalf of the entire congregation, we say Mazel Tov and especially Todah Rabah to you all for your service to Adas Emuno!

No comments:

Post a Comment