Monday, July 26, 2010

New Leadership and Trustees for Adas Emuno

Adas Emuno held its annual Congregational Meeting on June 16, during which elections were held to fill vacancies among our Officers and Trustees.  The elections were held in accordance with the By-Laws of our Temple, which was found in Hoboken, New Jersey in 1871, and moved to its present location in Leonia in Bergen County in 1974.

Stepping down from her position as Adas Emuno President was Beth Ziff, and we are all very grateful for her years of service to our Congregation.  Beth remains a member of the Executive Committee as Immediate Past President, while Vice-President Alan Spector has succeeded Beth as the new President of Adas Emuno.  Trustee Lance Strate was elected Vice-President to take Alan's place.

Financial Secretary Beth Ravit has also stepped down, having earned a well-deserved respite, and has been replaced by Trustee Doris White.  And Trustee Robyn Labombarda has been elected Recording Secretary, replacing Jill Novak, who has also left the Board of Trustees.  Rounding off the Executive Committee, Michael Fishbein was re-elected to the post of Treasurer.

We are also pleased to welcome three new Trustees elected to the Board:  Amy Chartoff, Howard Goldstein, and Muriel Reid.  Virginia Gitter has also been elected to the Board, having completed her term as Immediate Past President.   We are grateful for the service of outgoing Trustee Wendy Klein, and for the ongoing support of continuing Board Members Eric Fisher, Kim Merlino, Michael Raskin, Norman Rosen, and Julie Segal.  

In an effort to help the Congregation to get to know more about its leadership, we will provide profiles of our officers and board members in future posts.  In the meantime, a heartfelt todah rabbah to our Temple leaders, past and present!  May you go from strength to strength!

No comments:

Post a Comment